Hair mod

ranky5443

I am trying to replace 2k19 Bayley's hair with 2k19 Nikki Bellas. I am new to creating an actual mod myself and have been doing a lot of reading.

I used rePac 2k19 to extract the pac files. And used Pac Editor to inject.

I have injected Nikki Bella's 2715.yobj into Bayley's 2715.yobj. When I boot the game up, I can see that the hair model is there, but of course is quite glitchy. The hair is flying around like snakes on Medusa's head haha.

So obviously its one of a couple things:

1 - I need to inject something else from Nikki to make the hair work correctly. If so, could someone please tell me what else I should inject?

2 - It's not possible to do. I think its unlikely, but I definitely could be wrong.

Also, if someone can point me to a list of what all these files are (I thought I saw one around here at one point but I can't find it again. Also, these are Bayley's pac if that matters)

0000.yobj (character models)

00CA.bin

00CD.bin

00CE.bin

00E1.bin

00FA.bin

00FC.bin

00FD.bin

00FE.bin

00FF.bin

4E22.yobj

0014.bin

25E4.bin

0050.bin

0100.bin

2580.bin

2715.yobj (hair models)

Any help is appreciated!!

Hi @ranky5443,

The other file you need to copy is the 2580.bin file which contains hair and clothing animation/physics data. 

However the files missing here are the texture files which are not included in the ch pac. 

The 0014.bin file contains information on which tx files store each texture for the model including the hair. 

I recommend  you watch @AznBlusuazn's texture modding tutorial on YouTube. 

• Like 1

13 minutes ago, squaredcirclefan said:

Hi @ranky5443,

The other file you need to copy is the 2580.bin file which contains hair and clothing animation/physics data. 

However the files missing here are the texture files which are not included in the ch pac. 

The 0014.bin file contains information on which tx files store each texture for the model including the hair. 

Thanks for the help!