Can't figure out how to mod the game.

KyotoCarl

I'm new to the series but is a long-time wrestling fan. Got 2K19 a week ago and it's my first wrestling game since the Super Nintendo days. 
I just can't wrap my head around how to install mods though. I've read through this guide https://smacktalks.org/wiki/index.php/Installing_Mods and gone through the basic steps but it talks about: "To reiterate, all three of the chXXXYZ.pac, .pofo and .moveset files each using the same matching Wrestler ID have to be installed for a mod to work properly.". I was looking through matt2282p's thread with all his legends and click the links I just find the .pac files. How would I go about installing wrestlers, movesets, entrances and music?

Edited by KyotoCarl

Ok, at least you started reading the wiki. That's always a good idea. In the wiki is also explained what a pofo/movesets file is and what it contains. I hope you read that as well.

There are 2 really mighty tools available that  help you out.

Data Editor is for creating or modify pofo/movesets and CCT is for injecting pofo/movesets and pac files in the game.

Download both from this forum but don't forget to leave a big thank you in their threads.

Data Editor comes with template pofo/movesets. You can change one of the template pofo/movesets to mach the mod you want to install.

Another way is to download a caw from cc and load their pofo/movesets with the help of CCT into Data Editor. Make neccesary changes and inject it back in the Game with cct.

There are also some people who shared there pofo/movesets in this forum. But it's not really organized, you have to use the forum search to find them.

To help you out, i can also offer to share my savegame  with you. I have pofo/movesets for nearly all mods from matt installed. But i only care about the so called golden era of Wrestling. That means i have removed everything else from my game.