Modded Superstar, wrong name.

Goon3r73

Hello all, I am new to modding as far as WWE games on PC go, therefore I have a question for folk if they care to answer. I have installed a Randy Savage nWo mod which replaces Baron Corbin in game. It all works expect that when he enters the ring he his actually announced as Baron Corbin. While there is no detriment to the game I was wondering whether or not there is a tutorial on being able to change modded superstars names so he gets announced as Randy Savage or at worst nothing at all like all the other superstars such as Hulk Hogan.

I have looked at a few of the tutorials on here but am still unsure what to do. I don't want to go editing something and completely mess my game up. (Yes I have fully backed up my original game file beforehand)

If there is no solution then I will have to put up with him being announced as Baron Corbin. I just thought maybe someone who knows more about modding of this game may be able to offer some advice.

Many thanks

It is not possible without editing. You have to replace his announcer sound with Randy Savage with SI/SE or you could do it the hard way and change Baron Corbin sound references (offsets) to the one from Randy Savage in the sound pck file. Most sound file ids can be found here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/14QujyI7rYNauhbteGK3waTCmqxRyNtlzFM8IErFpsSg/edit#gid=1040554111

Edited by TheVisitorX

There's a tutorial on replacing announcer audio HERE. If you're replacing him with Randy Savage then easiest way to do it would be to rip Savage's audios from the sound files with Ravioli Game Tools (use the table on that page to find his IDs) as the default wwise file (so no conversion to WAV or MP3), then rename the file format from .wwise to .wem, then inject those straight into Baron Corbin's files.

Edited by 4 Life