Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

New Pics


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 DRAVEN

DRAVEN

    It can't rain all the time...

  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester,UK

Posted 21 October 2005 - 12:46 PM

new bits I am working on!

Posted Image

#2 DRAVEN

DRAVEN

    It can't rain all the time...

  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester,UK

Posted 21 October 2005 - 12:49 PM

IS THAT JEFF HARDY I SEE!!!
LOL

#3 kebongski

kebongski

    Sacrifice Ritual

  • 628 posts

Posted 21 October 2005 - 12:59 PM

Goddamnit, how do u do that!

da best! i tell u, the best!

Edited by kebongski, 21 October 2005 - 12:59 PM.


#4 IamPayne

IamPayne

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 354 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Dark Side of Reality

Posted 22 October 2005 - 12:29 PM

Draven all I can say is WOW! Will/When will these become usable to those here? I want Matt/Jeff and Team 3-D!!! Awesome job my man.

*EDIT*: Hey guys (especially you Draven), I use MSPaint for editing of textures in this game. I've played around more with the titles in Create-A-Belt mode that with attires. What I hate is when you select a texture in MSPaint and you want to shrink it down to fit the 128 x 128 pixels that the in game belts are sized at. When you do it this way, it always greatly distorts the picture. On top of that saving it in the right color format almost always throws the picture's color off. Well I have solved these 2 problems with a great free program I downloaded off of Downloads.com. It is called Irfanview. I crop the main plate of the belt out and save as a pic on my desktop. I then rotate it to match the way it's supposed to be facing in game. Then load it up with Irfanview, and go to the resize/resample option. You uncheck the "Preserve aspect ratio" box and then set the new size to 128 x128 pixels, and then recheck the "Preserve aspect ratio" box. Then hit ok. This makes you picture look perfectly at 128 x 128 as it did when it was a large pic. Another feature I found this program very helpful with is for setting the color depth when working with attires. My example: I wanted to put elbow pads on Matt Hardy. I extracted his arm texture and tried to place black pads on him with MSPaint. But seeing as the colors were already preset, the color was like a faded black with a red tint. I tried it in my game, and it looked perfect as far as placement. But the color was way off.

Here's what I did (using Hardy's arm): Extract the texture with SDvsRaw PacXtractor. Open it (MSPaint is my default bitmap program). When I do I select all and copy. I then open MSPaint through my Windows Start Menu and paste the image. When you open MSPaint without an image already there it's preset at a 24-bit image, so you can paste your 8-bit attire image and place any color over it. So I got to put real black elbow pads on the arm texture of Matt Hardy. I save it on my desktop as the 24-bit image. I then load the image up in Irfanview. Then go to the "decrease color depth" option and select the 8 BPP option and hit o.k. Save the image and import it back into the SDvsRAW pac extractor.

Draven, the only thing that I still can't figure out is how to keep my custom championships from being invisible. Now I have imported in my image and placed it over the one I'm covering up. When you do this there is a prompt that tells me that my image is completely transparent. I did notice that you can take an image and check only the transparencies box and drag that onto my belt that I have replaced. I've done this and placed the transparencies from the belts that you have replaced onto my image. I haven't put the game back on my HDD yet, but do you think that this will work now? I hope that you guys who are having any image/color problems give Irfanview a try, it's becoming very useful to me, seeing as I only have MSPaint. If you try this or have any feedback, please let me know. Thank you.

Edited by IamPayne, 24 October 2005 - 05:23 PM.


#5 RKD

RKD

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 December 2005 - 07:27 PM

Never Mind i found it, thanks Anyway

Edited by RKD, 15 December 2005 - 09:48 PM.


#6 SouthernSmoke

SouthernSmoke

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 553 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 December 2005 - 03:18 PM

hey draven can u take more pics of that modded Jeff hardy please!

#7 SimpleMindedMoron

SimpleMindedMoron

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 66 posts

Posted 02 January 2006 - 11:38 PM

! ! ! ! ! ! omg thats awesome no way dude wow thats awesome lol i need 2 learn how to do that

#8 /Smack/it!/

/Smack/it!/

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 71 posts

Posted 04 January 2006 - 03:06 PM

Nice one that looks fantastic Man.

#9 Andrew9029

Andrew9029

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Nevada

Posted 23 July 2006 - 06:15 PM

Ok, first...THOSE ARE THE BEST CAWS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok and second How do I get a hard drive for my ps2? i already have a codebreaker and i wanted to know how to get hardrive if u noe how PM me

#10 DRAVEN

DRAVEN

    It can't rain all the time...

  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester,UK

Posted 23 July 2006 - 06:46 PM

Them their r not CAW's they are wrestler MODS!
Buy a PC HD and a network adapt for ur PS2..

#11 X_Deadman_X

X_Deadman_X

    We all want what we cannot have the most.

  • PipPipPip
  • 1,310 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 23 July 2006 - 07:23 PM

Is there anyway to do this on a slimline PS2?

#12 Andrew9029

Andrew9029

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Nevada

Posted 23 July 2006 - 08:27 PM

Ur Jeff Hardy looks Gr8! U should make a Jeff with this outfit to keep him up to date u noe?


http://i26.photobuck.../untitled47.jpg

here they are....U have codes for them? Like Codebreaker codes? is that even possible

#13 DRAVEN

DRAVEN

    It can't rain all the time...

  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester,UK

Posted 27 July 2006 - 05:54 PM

@ X_Deadman_X; yes u can use USB loader or mod chip

@ Andrew9029; have u seen the texture files in SvR its alot harder then it look's to edit wrestlers....

I would need more pic's of this Hardy...

And their not done with code's, I edit the game files add new textures to the game...

#14 DRAVEN

DRAVEN

    It can't rain all the time...

  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester,UK

Posted 27 July 2006 - 05:57 PM

I am workin on a new mod....
I have DX updated Plus

Alot more.....


pics coming soon....

#15 Exodus_Orion

Exodus_Orion

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 August 2006 - 01:15 PM

I've been working on a TNA Jeff Hardy like the one in that pic for a while now. I made a basic one the other week and tried to edit it from that but it just went wrong. Anybody got good codes for how his jaw and cheeks should be. I keep screweing up ones from the archive.

#16 bigpoppn

bigpoppn

    Woooooooooooooooo!

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,405 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium

Posted 31 August 2006 - 06:41 PM

cool pics TEAM 3D LOOKS AWESOME

#17 $ickHardy

$ickHardy

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 10:50 PM

The Jeff Hardy looks alsome

#18 jkd32332

jkd32332

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 June 2010 - 05:25 PM

Can you do a modded(newly textured) Triple H with the white knee pads over the black ones and the iron cross on Triple H's boots please? Thanks.

#19 jkd32332

jkd32332

    Jobber

  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 November 2010 - 02:19 AM

Hey Draven can you help me extract Triple H's model (using your PAC Extractor tool) so that I can add the Iron Cross on his boots and put it back into SVR 2005 please? Thank you